Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Gabbi620

Starz app not allowing cable login.

I have a subscription to Starz via cable, but when I select the app on my roku it doesn’t give me the option to log into my subscription via cable. It only directs me to start a free trial which I do not need and will not sign up for. 

0 Kudos
9 REPLIES 9
RokuNimfa-C
Retired Moderator

Re: Starz app not allowing cable login.

Hi @Gabbi620

Thanks for reaching out to the Roku Community. 

We understand that you have an active subscription to Starz from your cable provider and wish to access it on your Roku device. Have you tried to remove the channel and see if it gives you the option to log in after you have to reinstall the channel? Make sure that you downloaded the Starz channel standalone (not through The Roku Channel). 

To ensure the process is successful, restart your device before adding the channel back in. We would recommend doing this from the Settings menu by navigating to Settings > System > System restart.

Please keep us posted and thank you for your cooperation. 

Regards, 
Nimfa

0 Kudos
makaiguy
Community Streaming Expert

@Gabbi620-

If your Starz subscription is through your cable company be sure you are trying to log into it through Starz' own channel app, not through Starz in the Roku Channel.

On the Starz home page on your Roku, click on LOG IN near the upper right corner, then follow the intructions to log in via your TV Provider sccounnt.

Roku Community Streaming Expert
I am not a Roku employee, only a user like you.  Please, no support questions via private message -- post them publicly to the Community where others may benefit as well.
If this post solves your problem please help others find this answer by clicking "Accept as Solution.".