Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tobiah

Roku doesn’t recognize my NFL+ subscription

This doesn't work - I have the same issue as the other members - has this been resolved yet?

I have an NFL+ subscription separately through NFL but Roku is not recognizing it and allowing me to use it on Roku. 

0 Kudos
26 REPLIES 26
mrzoops
Reel Rookie

NFL Not Using Cable Authentication

THIS IS STILL HAPPENING. How is this still a problem?? Cannot watch any live streams in the roku app on any of my 4 rokus, but working fine from any other device. Please provide some insight. 

0 Kudos
DNel

NFL Network App Crashes - Won't Start

Did they ever solve this problem??I’m dealing with it currently 8 months later!!

0 Kudos
Jason9

Re: NFL app not loading on Roku box

I have been having the exact same issue. Was finally able to communicate with nfl customer service and they just keep telling me to restart, unplug, uninstall, reinstall blah blah blah. I have given up and just plan on casting the games from my phone to my tv this season. If the issue is not fixed on their end before next season I won’t renew my nfl+ subscription. 

0 Kudos
RokuCarly
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: NFL Network App Crashes - Won't Start

Welcome to the Roku Community, @DNel.

Thanks for posting here. 

Have you tried troubleshooting it? If not, we highly suggest following the steps below to help you:

1. Remove the channel: navigate to your Home screen, move to the right, highlight the app, press Star*, then select Remove channel
  2. Perform a system reboot: navigate to your Home, select Settings > System > Power (skip if unavailable) > System restart
  3. Re-install the channel: navigate to your Home, scroll and select Store, look for the app, then press Add channel