Roku Direct Publisher

Roku Direct Publisher - the easiest way to create a great TV experience. Learn more about how to create a Roku channel and share your experiences with others.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Hobson_Media
Binge Watcher

MyJSON.com is gone...how do I get a URL to update my Roku Channel? Help!

I was told this question belongs in the Direct Publisher Forum, so hopefully someone out there can help!

--------

For the past couple years, I've used MyJSON.com to generate the JSON URL I need for updates to my Roku channel (Fore Golfers Network).

I'm a complete novice at all things JSON, learning just enough to update the full code and then grab the URL from MYJSON. That site is now dead (he closed it April 1) and I have no idea where I can go for the URL so I'm unable to update my channel w/ fresh content.

Does anyone know where I can turn for a JSON URL code to be generated from my long file?

Thanks in advance!

Billroku json - before.pngroku json - pastebin.png
0 Kudos
14 REPLIES 14
Baradanikto
Roku Guru

Re: MyJSON.com is gone...how do I get a URL to update my Roku Channel? Help!

Consider using Amazon S3.  It's a proven technology that lots of channel developers use, and, it's relatively cheap especially if all you do is store your feed file.

FREE Windows desktop software for converting Direct Publisher channels to SceneGraph (SDK), for creating BIF (Trick Play) files, Roku (MRSS, JSON) feed files, and FireTV feed files @ GitHub/rrirower.
0 Kudos
Hobson_Media
Binge Watcher

Appreciate the reply, but I'm not looking to spend revenue for the creation of the URL. My channel is fairly small and we generate zero income from it.

0 Kudos
Hobson_Media
Binge Watcher

So in S3, I can paste my long code and it will generate the needed URL for updating Roku?

If you can't tell, this is all quite foreign to me. Thanks for your help

0 Kudos
Baradanikto
Roku Guru