Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ofir_nesher
Visitor

"There appears to have a problem. Please try again later"

Hi all,
I'm new to Roku but have made a couple of direct publisher channels before.
I'm getting back to this after a while and trying to publish a new channel and getting this error when loading, and then immediately returned to the main home screen.

I have no idea what to do, and after an online search, haven't found any concrete solution.
Moreover, the "feed status" section indicates that the JSON provided is fine.
(I have made a factory-reset to my device, deleted the channel and restarted the device, but still, getting the same error after publishing)

PLEASE HELP!

Thanks in advance.
0 Kudos
10 REPLIES 10
avodahsoftware
Binge Watcher

Re: "There appears to have a problem. Please try again later"

I am having the same issue too... I've created channels previously, and the Roku developer dashboard says it ingested my feed successfully. 

Have you found any resolution with yours?
0 Kudos
luiznick
Visitor

"avodahsoftware" wrote:
I am having the same issue too... I've created channels previously, and the Roku developer dashboard says it ingested my feed successfully. 

Have you found any resolution with yours?

This is a Roku problem, which is already taking more than two weeks to be resolved.
Hi Luiz,

Thank you for reaching out to Partner Success. After looking into this issue, it appears that it may be due to a bug on our end that is affecting all Unpublished versions of Direct Publisher channels. I have created a bug ticket and hope to have the issue fixed as soon as possible. Thanks for reporting the issue and look out for the fix soon. I will let you know if our engineering team has any questions for you or steps for you to take.