Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
FML2010
Visitor

can i get some help?

I am a PhP/mysql programmer that also has content.

I can not learn another programming language and will be the first to admit i guess im just not smart enough to do so. because i cant make any sense from this brightscript

I read the manuals and examples and its just confusing, i post here and wait only to prob be more confused.

so if anyone here is willing to help out with some coding they have done it would be greatly appreciated

i just want to allow members of our site to watch videos that they subscribed to on the website. basically as described here in this post
viewtopic.php?f=34&t=30458

on a good registration sends them to their video page sending some sort of variable or something to know who they are to our DB to make the categories and video xml

on a bad registration just send them to some example videos.

some sample code on how to register their Roku on my website would be great too. i dont see a actual full example anywhere

I have tried to do this on my own cause at this point is something i cant afford to pay for. any help would be greatly appreciated
0 Kudos
2 REPLIES 2
kbenson
Visitor

Re: can i get some help?

I have little time to help another project with code I haven't messed with yet, and I haven't done anything with the registration methods at all. That said, I can possibly provide you a few pointers on how to approach BrightScript from a language standpoint.