Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
justinc
Visitor

New BrightScript Project problem

Hello, i am new with Eclipse and i need information because apparently i am doing something wrong installing and configuring Eclipse, i am working with these two versions:
eclipse helios 2010 v3.6
eclipse.ini:
-startup
plugins/org.eclipse.equinox.launcher_1.1.1.R36x_v20101122_1400.jar
--launcher.library
plugins/org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.win32.win32.x86_1.1.2.R36x_v20101222
-product
org.eclipse.epp.package.java.product
--launcher.defaultAction
openFile
--launcher.XXMaxPermSize
256M
-showsplash
org.eclipse.platform
--launcher.XXMaxPermSize
256m
--launcher.defaultAction
openFile
-vmargs
-Dosgi.requiredJavaVersion=1.5
-Xms40m
-Xmx384m

and
eclipse juno 2012 v4.2.
eclipse.ini:
-startup
plugins/org.eclipse.equinox.launcher_1.3.0.v20120522-1813.jar
--launcher.library
plugins/org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.win32.win32.x86_1.1.200.v20120522-1813
-product
org.eclipse.epp.package.java.product
--launcher.defaultAction
openFile
--launcher.XXMaxPermSize
256M
-showsplash
org.eclipse.platform
--launcher.XXMaxPermSize
256m
--launcher.defaultAction
openFile
-vmargs
-Dosgi.requiredJavaVersion=1.5
-Dhelp.lucene.tokenizer=standard
-Xms40m
-Xmx384m

I am running Java SE Development Kit 7 (jdk-7u75-windows-i586.exe)

I am running Windows 7 Professional 32 Bits.

If this is not the appropriate forum to post this in i am sorry, i am a new so i figure i should start here anyway.

I have attached two pictures below, Templates.jpg is how eclipses should look like but right now my eclipse look like Capture.PNG (screen capture).

The main difference between the two is that in one i have a Template dropdown menu and on the other i do not.

Templates.jpg

Capture.PNG