Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Matt9876
Visitor

Need help with a game for the Roku

I'm an old school programmer with several ideas for games and apps for the Roku player, One game is an addictive poker game called Solo-Poker Double Draw .

I'm the original programmer and hold the Copyright (1994) to the game and all the source code / graphics.

The game was written entirely in QuickBasic 4.5 and runs on the PC- DOS 3.1 to Windows XP.

What I am offering is a 60%(you)/40%(me) deal to have this poker game recoded for the Roku player, I figure it should sell for around $2.99 to $3.99 per copy.

I have a package of JPG (screen shot) photos that gives an overview of the game, I will also provide a freeware copy of the PC game to any interested party.

Please email wbshome@excite.com if interested.

Sincerely, Matt from GRIDWORKS

Edit: The offer has been accepted, Thank You !
ROKU Premiere Plus
ROKU 4
ROKU 3
Tablo OTA DVR
Samsung 4K UHD TV
Hisense 4K TV
3 REPLIES 3

Re: Need help with a game for the Roku

I know it's been 9 years but I'm a huge fan of this game and wanted to say thanks! I wish it were available on Android. 

0 Kudos
Tedrockk