Discussions

More than a smart TV—a better TV. Learn more about using your Roku TV, locate help resources, and share your experience.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Deacondog
Level 8

Roku TV - Audio out of sync, and visual lagging

[New topic created for Roku TV] 

Hi Tanner
Using Roku TV via basic cable hdmi box I believe. Switched out from coaxial.
Yes, tried all the Volume settings including Stereo, etc.. not sure about the * key- don't recall- When would I press that??
No other devices/speakers on TV.
It is directly plugged in but also on wifi but not Xfinity, just Google.
I am not good with technology.
I think while doing a check, I saw my wifi connection listed too.
But don't ya need that for the streaming? Idk.
Appreciate the reply.
Not just looking for how to correct it but to Eliminate it to begin with ~
Deb

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Deacondog
Level 8

Re: Lip sync audio and visual lagging

Roku needs to Fix this pervasive problem! Have tried everything.
Sometimes unplugging from wall works or fooling with a volume settings. But always happens to me when I binge a show after 2 or 3 shows broadcast. VERY ANNOYING.
The FF, pause, etc haven't worked for me. I have TCL Roku TV.
Roku now tells me it's them.
Started once I added Prime video but affects all channels. Seems fixable? Who is responsible?
I don't want to keep it if continues.
Only 2mos old. Disappointed
0 Kudos
Deacondog
Level 8

Only update I can give is Roku in general still having this audio issue. I personally have Roku through the TCL TV and have same trouble!
Roku tells me it's probably the TV but was helpful to restore after long wait on Hold!
Per your post, I don't think it's the Tv.
My audio lag is associated with one show running into the next or maybe from using Rew? Sometimes unplugging works but So Annoying.
They need to FIX this problem asap or I'm returning mine also and getting a Firestick.
Once it starts it affects All my channels! Sigh.
0 Kudos