Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ruhledesign
Level 8

PIN isn't accepted with HBO-Roku Channel

Roku HBO stick (2).jpgHBO on Roku Channel Stick (TV)Hi. I have a subscription to the HBO channel through the Roku channel and when I enter the correct PIN, a prompt keeps appearing saying that it is an invalid PIN, even though it is not. It is very frustrating. I performed many steps before getting to the point of posting to the Roku Community.

1) I REMOVED the roku channel and re-added it to my line up.

2) I have RESET my PIN to make sure that it is accurate.

3) I have FACTORY RESET the Roku Stick.

4) Lastly, I wanted to see if the problem was with my stick, so I useroku HBO PC.pngHBO on roku channel (PC - through browser)d the Chrome browser on my PC to look at HBO through the Roku channel, and again, the prompt came up that it was the incorrect PIN.

I can watch other non-adult content shows, but I have young children, so I do not want to remove the PIN that I established within Roku. The PIN works for Netflix, Hulu, Prime, and other channels that contain adult content. It just isn't working with HBO.

I'm pretty frustrated right now with this subscription process. If this can't be corrected, I want to be refunded the $14.99 subscription fee. I'm 17 days into the subscription and have yet to watch a show I want to watch.

Thank you for any help you have in correcting the problem or even on a way to collect a refund.

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
4 Replies
ruhledesign
Level 8

Re: PIN isn't accepted with HBO-Roku Channel