Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 8

How do I activate my Philo 2 months Trial?

I recently bought a new Roku, activated it and I am looking to start the 2 months free trial for Philo.

https://www.roku.com/offers/philo

I cannot find any instructions on how to activate this.

Opening the Philo app only gives me an option to start a 7-day trial.

Has anyone managed to activate the 2-months trial successfully?

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Highlighted
Level 7

Re: How do I activate my Philo 2 months Trial?

I am new to Roku. Activated a premiere unit on 05/16/20 and the express that I ordered and received and set up yesterday 06/01/20. Received the email for a two month free offer for Philo today. Activated it but it only activated the 7 days.  So, If I understand the Roku web site there is NO ONE from Roku available to resolve issues? Only chat help from other users? I am old school and still believe that companies need to be responsible for resolving issues for customers.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Roku Employee
Roku Employee

@kryonMag @Trackdoc 

Thanks for the post.

For account and billing related issues, please reach out to our support team directly here for your 'Account or billing' issue, here: https://support.roku.com/contactus. They will be able further assist you.

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Forum Moderator
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 7

Re: Philo 2 month trial