Channel Issues & Questions

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 7

HBO on Roku channel

Jump to solution

I have a subscription for HBO, through Roku channel. Can I not use my paid HBO subscription to watch on other devices or TV's without Roku??? I have tried with HBO apps and it says I do not have account. I am confused, why would I pay for it, if can only watch on my Roku?? Is there a difference?? Please help!!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Roku Employee
Roku Employee

Re: HBO on Roku channel

Jump to solution

@SLandry4380 

A subscription to HBO through the Roku Channel will allow you to access HBO when using a Roku device. You will not have access to HBO through other devices without a Roku. If you would like access to HBO through multiple devices, we would recommend signing up for a subscription through the HBO channel provider directly.

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Forum Moderator

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Highlighted
Roku Employee
Roku Employee

Jump to solution

@SLandry4380 

A subscription to HBO through the Roku Channel will allow you to access HBO when using a Roku device. You will not have access to HBO through other devices without a Roku. If you would like access to HBO through multiple devices, we would recommend signing up for a subscription through the HBO channel provider directly.

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Forum Moderator

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 7

Jump to solution