Premium audio. Made simple.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous5
Reel Rookie

Roku Streambar Random Beeping and Volume Decrease

I have a Roku Streambar. It’s been only six months and now, it’s randomly making a high-pitched beep as it notably decreases its volume. It’s driving me nuts. How do I fix it?

11 REPLIES 11
astewart
Reel Rookie

Re: Roku Streambar Random Beeping and Volume Decrease

I have a stream bar that is about a month old and I have experienced on several occasions a sudden & significant decrease in volume for no apparent reason. I have not experienced this with my stream bar pro or Roku sound bar.  I do not recall hearing a high-pitched beep but if it is too high of a pitch, I couldn't hear it anyway.

0 Kudos
RokuKariza-D
Roku Guru

Hi @Anonymous5 @astewart 

Thanks for reaching out here in the Community!

Could you try enabling Automatic Volume Leveling from the settings menu and see if that will resolve the issue you're experiencing? To do this, follow the instructions below:

1. Press the Home button on your Roku remote.
  2. Scroll up or down and select Settings.
  3. Select Audio.
  4. Select Volume modes.
  5. Leveling: Enables consistent volume across different types of entertainment so you do not have to change the volume every time you switch channels or a commercial comes on.
    If you have a Roku TV, you may be able to adjust manufacturer-specific sound modes from the same options menu described above. 

For more information, this support article may help: How do I use volume modes on my Roku® streaming device?

Let us know if there's any difference after.

All the best,
Kariza

Kariza D.
Roku Forum Moderator
0 Kudos
KCofIndy
Reel Rookie