Solving playback issues

Find troubleshooting tips and resources for Roku playback speed issues, HDCP messages, power issues, and more. Join the community discussion for assistance.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JeffVanEpps
Binge Watcher

NFL app spurious concurrency errors

For 6 weeks now the NFL app on my TCL Roku TV will occasionally kick me out of Red Zone or whatever game I'm watching. Initially the error was "CONCURRENCY_ERROR", they have since replaced that with a more user-readable message to the effect that "You are streaming somewhere else, log off there to continue". Never have I had the NFL app running anywhere else, and even if I did an NFL+ subscription is supposed to allow 3 concurrent streams. Sometimes it lets me back in after a few seconds, sometimes it takes several minutes. So the "error" is BS. Am I the only one seeing this?

Their chatbot is useless. I managed to create a ticket with NFL support 3 weeks ago but never got anything back except the auto-reply. Further attempts just get more auto-replies. Even tried Twitter for the last 6 weeks but apparently they are "post only" mode since they never replied there. So this is basically a desperate attempt to see if anyone else is seeing the error and perhaps has found a solution.

0 Kudos
12 REPLIES 12
RokuJohnB
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: NFL app spurious concurrency errors

Hi @JeffVanEpps,

Thank you for posting here in the Roku Community!

We understand you're having a problem with the NFL channel. We're happy to assist you further. Please try these troubleshooting steps below:

• Remove the channel: Highlight the channel tile on your home screen and press Star to open the Options menu. Select Remove channel and confirm.
  • Restart your Roku device: Press home on your Roku remote, select settings, select system, power, and system restart.