Roku setup

From linking a device to your account to adding channels, find Roku setup troubleshooting help and activation support from our community support forum.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
IamCrystalD
Reel Rookie

Hisense • ROKU 4K TV Activation

Jump to solution

Good evening, 

I have new hisense • roku 4K TV. In the set up process,y email address is required. I have entered two separate email addresses and without thinking ab it, I receive an immediate notification "We can't seem to reach you by email." I cannot activate my TV without completing this step.

I have an existing ROKU subscription acct. 

Please advise.

Thank you,

Crystal 

0 Kudos
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
atc98092
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Hisense • ROKU 4K TV Activation

Jump to solution

Hi!

Did you use the same email address that you use for your Roku user account? That can be the hiccup.

Dan

Roku Community Streaming Expert

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Kudo.

I am not a Roku employee, just another user.

View solution in original post

makaiguy

Jump to solution

@elizabethli2021-

If you've gotten far enough to reach the Roku home screen with menu options down the left side, Factory reset is accessed via Settings > System > Advanced system settings > Factory reset.

If you haven't reached the home screen or if you don't have control by remote, find the reset button on the TV and press and hold it for AT LEAST 30 seconds.

Either way, this will clear out the unit's memory and restart the Roku.  You'll then have to set it up again as though it were a new unit right out of the box.

I am not a Roku employee, only a user like you.  Please, no support questions via private message -- post them publicly to the Community where others may benefit as well.
If this post solves your problem please help others find this answer by clicking "Accept as Solution.".