Discussions

Is your Roku TV not working? Join our online community forum to find help with common Roku TV issues, get troubleshooting tips, and share your experiences.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
StreamTV

Roku needs a big overhaul

I've been using ROKU TV for many years.  When it came out, it was somewhat revolutionary.  As far as I am concerned, it is now just another headache to worry about.  What would make ROKU TV a benefit again?

- Keep track of all my subscriptions and automatically log me in when I get a new ROKU device using my ROKU account.

- If I have a paid subscription (or several) within the ROKU environment, have one bill from ROKU instead of paying each separately.  Also would allow for one place to go to cancel subscriptions.

- If a subscription come with multiple channels (Disney comes with Discover and Hulu, you shouldn't have to setup each channel separately (related to issue 1 above)

These may not be issues to people that have 1 ROKU device setup, but for those with several, it becomes a big pain the a$$.  Work on making life easier for your users instead of adding to the complexities.

Labels (1)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 REPLY 1
Dfresh567
Roku Guru

Re: Roku needs a big overhaul

@StreamTV 

As a fellow huge Roku user I was interested to see your thoughts. First off I probably have gotten every roku device that would require me to sign in to my different channels when I am setting it up. But honestly, how often do you do that I couldn’t imagine it being that often. I’ve purchased every Roku speaker that they sell and the set up process was the easiest thing possible I literally think 70-year-old mom could do it.