Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Scamper
Reel Rookie

Volume level on Roku streaming service

I don’t watch Roku streaming shows because when my volume is at number 20 for everything else on tv , with Roku streaming I have to increase volume to 30-35 to hear properly so when a commercial comes on my speakers are strained by sudden very loud increase in volume distubng neighbours especially if hands full in kitchen and have to drop everything to run to turn down , so it’s very annoying to have to do that , so I don’t use it at all. I did the auto volume settings everything and I’m an electronics tech/ computer tech so it’s easy for me to understand that it’s on your end that the problem is . 

Labels (1)
3 REPLIES 3
RokuCarly
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: Volume level on Roku streaming service

Greetings from the Roku Community, @Scamper!

Firstly, we sincerely apologize for any trouble and inconvenience this may have caused your streaming and we'd be happy to find you the best resolution possible.

Before we proceed, may we know if this happens inside The Roku Channel? If so, we will coordinate with the appropriate Roku team to investigate your device further. With this being said, kindly provide us with the following details below:

• Roku device model, serial number, device ID, and OS version. (this can all be found in Settings > System > About)
  • Tracker ID (when you see this issue occur, press the Home button 5 times, followed by the Back button 5 times, and provide us with this ID)
  • Channel build version (highlight the channel tile and press the star (*) button on your remote)