Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kmc55
Channel Surfer

ROKU - The Weather Channel (TWC) App Crashing when loading

Jump to solution

Hello,

I have a trial subscription for TWC "The Weather Channel" app that prior to yesterday worked fine on all my ROKU Devices. TWC has gone to a pay model, which if your Cable account does not include TWC, then you must use the subscription based app to access the live TV broadcasts.

Yesterday the TWC App auto-updated itself to Weather Channel Version 4.2 Build 17. I used the app in the morning prior to the upgrades on both my ROKU3 and ROKU Streaming stick (3800x), without any problems. My ROKU system software version is 11.0.0 Build 4193-55. Issue ID is 74-300-228.

In the evening when I attempted to use the app again (after the upgrade), the app fails to load, crashes and then I'm sent back at the ROKU main screen.  I went thru the process of uninstalling and reinstalling, the TWC app with power cycling, and nothing changes - App is still crashing every time before completely loading.

All other apps on the ROKU's are working fine, so I believe it is just a TWC app issue. I have opened an incident report with TWC, and am hoping that this can be resolved quickly.

I was wondering if other ROKU TWC App users are experiencing the same problem.

Tags (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
kmc55
Channel Surfer

Re: ROKU - RESOLVED - The Weather Channel (TWC) App Crashing when loading

Jump to solution

Problem is resolved- Roku downloaded a new version of the TWC app (Version 4.2. Build 18) and now the app is running normally on Roku again. 

Thanks to the developers for resolving this quickly. 

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
21 REPLIES 21
BMR131

Re: ROKU TWC App Crashing when loading

Jump to solution