Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AZDadTK
Channel Surfer

NFL App Redzone gives Error playing content error code 403 forbidden

Jump to solution

I am trying to watch NFL Redzone on Roku.  I have a cable subscription with NFL Redzone, but I am getting the 403 forbidden in the NFL app on Roku.  I have done the following:

Re-Authenticated to my cable provider

Restarted the Roku TV

Deleted the channel and readded

Any ideas on how else to fix this?  I have been using this all season.  I can log in via a web browser on my computer, it is just roku that is the issue.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RokuLianna
Retired Moderator

Re: NFL App Redzone gives Error playing content error code 403 forbidden

Jump to solution

Hi  @AZDadTK

Thanks for keeping in touch!

You may contact the NFL channel at NFL Support to report the issue and get help.  We hope it helps! Keep us posted if you need more help! 

Warm Regards,
Lianna

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 REPLIES 8
RokuLianna
Retired Moderator

Jump to solution

Hi @AZDadTK

Welcome to the Roku Community!

To ensure the process of removing and re-adding the NFL  channel is successful, make sure to restart your device before adding the channel back in. from the Settings menu by navigating to Settings > System > System restart > Restart. However, if it still has no dice and the issue is only with the channel alone, this is a good indication that there is likely an issue within that specific channel that will need to be addressed with an update from the channel publisher. Channels on Roku are created and maintained by each channel publisher. In this case, you'll want to reach out to NFL support directly to share your feedback.

Warm Regards,
Lianna

0 Kudos
AZDadTK
Channel Surfer