Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
CindyLeigh
Streaming Star

Re: FoxNation not accepting credentials

I'm having the same issue with my Roku 3.  

0 Kudos
DaveWM
Channel Surfer

Ok, so I see that ROKU is having the exact same problem with the Fox Nation App, the Peacock App, and the Newsmax+ App.

https://community.roku.com/t5/Account-payments-subscriptions/Peacock-is-not-recognizing-my-subscript...

https://community.roku.com/t5/Channels-viewing/I-paid-for-NewsMax-but-still-HAVE-NOT-been-able-to-wa...

PLEASE Roku, fix this as soon as possible!!!!

0 Kudos
DaveWM
Channel Surfer

How are we to get a refund from Fox when the issue is with Roku?  Quite the dilemma given that I have a paid subscription with Fox that I cannot watch on Ruku, and there is apparently no fix.  😞

0 Kudos
CindyLeigh
Streaming Star

Roku you have almost a week to fix this.  Where's the fix?  Have you even communicated with FoxNation?  What have they said?  This appears to be happening ONLY on all models of Roku.  Please update us with what you know.  

0 Kudos
FINZ2RIGHT
Streaming Star

I have been having the same problem for months. My FN subscription was set to expire on 11/23 and I noticed in October when I tried to use the FN app on my Roku I was asked to log in, which I did. After logging in I was asked to “choose a plan” even though I had an active subscription which was current.

I went through all the trouble shooting steps with Roku unsuccessfully and then contacted Fox which was a total waste of time.