Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tans84

Crave Channel not working

I have a subscription to the crave channel. Was working fine until I changed the password on the app online, now it won't open on my roku....please help!! 

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
12 REPLIES 12
RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

Re: Crave Channel not working

@Tans84 

Thanks for the post.

Try removing the channel from the Roku home screen by navigating to the channel tile, pressing the * key on your remote and choosing 'Remove channel'. Then restart your device from Settings>System>System restart. Once your player starts up again, add the channel back once more.

Does this clear up the issue you are seeing? Please keep us posted.

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Community Moderator
0 Kudos
Stipsmich

I have the same issue, but there is no option to remove the channel. What should I do? I don’t want to do a factory reset every time I change a password.

0 Kudos
boogernose
Roku Guru

so you highlite the Channel in Home and press the Star key * on

your remote. A dialog box should come up with remove Channel in it.

at any rate do Settings/System/System restart

it isnt a factory reset just a system restart and is healthy to do now and then

as far as Im concerned.

Factory or hard reset is drastic and shouldnt be necessary.

---A problem clearly stated is a problem half solved---.
0 Kudos
Liz599
Reel Rookie

Nothings worked so far not even the factory reset option helped.  Crave just won't open 

0 Kudos
Catocrates
Reel Rookie

I am experiencing the same. Tried many resets and updates and still not working

0 Kudos
RokuNimfa-C
Retired Moderator

Hi @Liz599 @Catocrates,

Thanks for the post regarding the issue you are experiencing. I understand that you are unable to stream the Crave channel.