Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tom2zedlav

Can you use a subscription you purchased through Roku on a Amazon fire stick?

Is their anyway to play on a Amazon fire stick a subscription that I purchased through Roku?? I did a subscription with Roku cause I have more Roku devices in my home but in one room we have Amazon fire stick. I was wondering if their anyway to play the subscription on it??

0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
renojim
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Can you use a subscription you purchased through Roku on a Amazon fire stick?

It depends on the subscription.  Some providers provide a way to get login credentials that you can use on other devices and some don't.  Several months ago I went though the procedure for a Peacock subscription a family member took out through Roku.  For that one, we attempted to log in on the Peacock website using the email address associated with the Roku account and chose the "forgot password" option.  That allowed us to establish a new password and then we could take that email address and password and use it on other devices.

Roku Community Streaming Expert

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Kudo.

I am not a Roku employee.
makaiguy
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Can you use a subscription you purchased through Roku on a Amazon fire stick?

@tom2zedlav-

Excellent reply from @renojim (as usual).   But for those subscriptions made through a third party (Roku, Amazon, Hulu, Sling, etc.) where the channel has not provided an alternate means of access...