Channels & viewing

Help & troubleshooting for channels on your Roku device, including adding/removing channels, logging in to, authenticating, or activating a channel, channel-specific playback issues, assistance contacting channel publishers to report issues, and adjusting channel-specific settings.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Jfra
Level 8

Acorn TV app not working, not able to login, receive error.

I am unable to log into my Acorn Tv App using my Roku. I have a subscription directly through Acorn.  I have contacted acorn to let them know that I am able to watch using my iPad, computer, but not using the Roku on my televisions. Each time I try to login it tells me there’s an error and there’s an issue with my Internet connection. There is no issue with my Internet connection, I stream on my Roku‘s all the time. I just have an issue with the acorn app. Today I tried clicking on the subscribe using the acorn app just to see what would happen, again I got an error saying something about my Internet connection. So then I tried the browse and the same thing happened. So acorn has been notified of these issue but it’s very frustrating not being able to watch on a larger screen.  

0 Kudos
9 REPLIES 9
RokuKariza-D
Roku Employee
Roku Employee

Re: Acorn TV app not working, not able to login, receive error.

Hi @Jfra

Thanks for the details.

In some cases, removing the channel and then re-installing it may help. To ensure the process is successful, follow the steps below making sure you restart your Roku device before adding the channel again.

1. Remove the channel: Highlight the channel tile on your home screen and press the Star button to open the options menu. Select Remove channel and confirm.
  2. Restart your Roku device: Restart the device from the settings menu. Go to Settings > System > System restart > Restart.