Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
User015678
Reel Rookie

Re: Need help with Disney Plus error code 42

All apps work except Disney Plus with error code 42. I have deleted, rebooted, re-installed the app with no luck. This is on a 9102R stream bar running 10.5.0 build 4201-95 with a 200+mbps internet connection. 

0 Kudos
ManBertys
Reel Rookie

Disney App won't load. Getting Code 042 Error everytime. All other Apps work fine.

Disney App won't load. Getting Code 042 Error everytime. All other Apps work fine.

Re: OS 10.5 Disney Plus playback issue

Exact same message.  I have a TCL and Streambar, both with Roku 10.5.0 doing the same thing.  Did a chat thing with Roku the other night, did all the stuff I already did (reboot router, uninstall/reinstall app, restart Streambar) and of course no dice.  I gave them some info (build, version, plus some other identifier you get if you hit the home button 5 times then the back button 5 times) and said he'd get back to me.  That was November 24th, nothing yet.

Workaround?  Using my Xbox One to play Disney Plus, works flawlessly.  They definitely pooched it with the 10.5 update and it looks like they haven't done anything for over a month about it.

3rando
Channel Surfer

Roku Express and two TCL Roku TVs here all having the same issue with Disney Plus and Hulu.

0 Kudos
Cwatters07
Reel Rookie

Re: Disney App won't load. Getting Code 042 Error everytime. All other Apps work fine.