Cameras & doorbells

Discover how to use Roku cameras and doorbells in your home. Join the community discussion for installation tips, troubleshooting, resources, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Roku Indoor Camera SE will not connect to WIFI for set up

Jump to solution

Anyone aware of any alternate firmware for these cameras?

I have 2 brand new Roku indoor camera SE’s -  I have a 2.4 Ghz network through Comcast/xfinity  -

Using the app, the camera cannot get connected to the router, ( even though the router logs show “connected” The network name and password have been confirmed, I have many other IoT 2.4 devices connected with no issues.  I spent 40 minutes on the support chat but was unable to resolve and finally just disconnected me.  Any attempt to reconnect the chat was quickly disconnected again. 

I am a Senior Systems Engineer with 40 years of IT experience, ( I worked at NASA ! ) so I am pretty sure I have my network working correctly !  Relying SOLELY on a poorly coded app without an alternate connection method ( such as SSH or TFTP or even HTTP ) is pretty sloppy - I have no choice but to return the camera and tell my client to buy products that are actually supported. ( My bill for the time is already more than 100 of these cameras !)

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RokuArjiemar
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: Roku Indoor Camera SE will not connect to WIFI for set up

Jump to solution

Hello! @cryogenesys,

Thanks for your first post in the Roku Community!

We understand that you are experiencing difficulties setting up your Roku Indoor Camera SE. We are pleased to assist you with that.

What you need for setup

In addition to your Roku Indoor Camera SE and included accessories, you will need the following: