Cameras & doorbells

Discover how to use Roku cameras and doorbells in your home. Join the community discussion for installation tips, troubleshooting, resources, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Rajalia

Re: My roku smart home camera says “Upload failed” how can I get that video to work?

I've discovered this issue on both the wired indoor and outdoor model cameras. I did politely argue the fact that it wasn't a hardware issue but Roku STILL insisted on replacing all of my cameras. Same issues. I work in IT as a Level 3 Engineer... trust me when I say my network is DEFINITELY never the problem nor are my ISP speeds. And the cameras could possibly have a stronger wireless signal.

This is DEFINITELY a flaw on ROKU's end that definitely needs to be fixed/patched.

Missjess23
Channel Surfer

Re: My roku smart home camera says “Upload failed” how can I get that video to work?

I agree. I have other cameras (not by Roku) which are much farther away from my router/modem and I am not having any issues. And the fact this is intermittent shows that it’s something with the cloud. I can have whole days where it works fine then only 1 out of every 10 records show up. I had planned to replace all my cameras with Roku cameras since they are made for the outside but if I can not play back full records from my SD card without having to remove it and watch them in a computer and I can not even see the 12-15 second records that are in the cloud it isn’t good for me. It’s a safety concern at this point. 

My cheap indoor cameras that I’ve been using outside allow me to play back as much as I want from my SD card and I never have issues with the cloud upload or signal. I like the Roku camera as the view is better but only if I’m just sitting watching the camera at all times.