Account, payments & subscriptions

Get the help you need with the My Roku Account log in, Roku billing, subscription questions, and more. Join the community discussion for more assistance.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Mcobbpta
Reel Rookie

Subscription that I can’t get rid of but my acct says I don’t have any subscriptions

I have a NBA subscription that I can’t cancel.  I’ve contacted NBA.com they say I did it through Roku.  I go to my Roku it says I don’t have any subscriptions.  How do I get rid of this ?

0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
RokuBernie-D
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: Subscription that I can’t get rid of but my acct says I don’t have any subscriptions

Hi @Mcobbpta,

We're grateful to have you here in the Roku Community!

We appreciate your patience regarding this matter. We understand that you are having a problem canceling the NBA channel. We highly suggest contacting our Accounts and Billing team to assist you with this issue better. They are the expert in handling this type of concern. You can contact them here at the Accounts and Billing support page.

You can also check the charges on your account, and this link will help you out: How to review your purchase history and charges to your Roku account.

Note that if a subscription is billed through Roku, there are two ways to cancel it. The first is via the website, and the second is directly on your TV screen. Here are the instructions on how to cancel a membership via the website:

1. Sign in to your Roku account.
  2. Select Manage your subscriptions.
  3. Select the channel or subscription under Active Subscriptions.
  4. Select Turn off auto-renew.
  5. Choose a cancellation reason to complete the process and select Continue to cancel.

If you need the steps on how to cancel from your TV screen, visit this link: How to unsubscribe, cancel, or turn off auto-renew for a subscription.