Suggest a Feature

Share your Roku suggestions or request a feature from the Roku team! Add a kudo to existing topics to show your support, or create a new topic for new requests.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dtolly
Visitor

Feature Request: Channel Organizing

As far as I know, there is really no way to organize your channels other than doing so manually on each device. Unfortunately It's a very tedious and cumbersome process. 

I would suggest that Roku design a feature that would allow the user to access on their PC where one would be able to quickly organize their channels in one convenient place that would also mirror the channel lineup across all linked devices.  I would also suggest that they add a folder/category feature that would further enhance organization.  I like to group my channels depending on their content such as: Sports, News, Networks, Movies, Music, Applications, etc.  

I'm not a software techie so I'm not even sure if these things would even be possible.  But it sure would be helpful and convenient.   

Labels (1)
8 REPLIES 8
DBDukes
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Channel Organizing Questions/Suggestions

"Dtolly" wrote:
As far as I know, there is really no way to organize your channels other than doing so manually on each device. Unfortunately It's a very tedious and cumbersome process. 

I would suggest that Roku design a feature that would allow the user to access on their PC where one would be able to quickly organize their channels in one convenient place that would also mirror the channel lineup across all linked devices.  I would also suggest that they add a folder/category feature that would further enhance organization.  I like to group my channels depending on their content such as: Sports, News, Networks, Movies, Music, Applications, etc.  

I'm not a software techie so I'm not even sure if these things would even be possible.  But it sure would be helpful and convenient.