Solving playback issues

Find troubleshooting tips and resources for Roku playback speed issues, HDCP messages, power issues, and more. Join the community discussion for assistance.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ucf3loc1
Channel Surfer

Paramount + through Roku Channel -- No Voices--> "the good Fight Season 6, episode 1)

Greetings everyone,

I have a Paramount + subscription and I am trying to play " The Good Fight", Season 6 Episode 1.  Picture is find and background sound if fine but there is NO sound coming from the characters speaking.  

For troubleshooting reasons i played the exact episode via my Paramount+ app on my Android Phone and the voices are there.  Also, asked a friend who runs Paramount + via Comcast and the same episode has voices.

THe funny thing is, "The Good Fight"  Season 6 Episode 2, sound if fine.  

Anybody else have this issue?

38 REPLIES 38
RokuLianna
Retired Moderator

Re: Paramount + through Roku Channel -- No Voices--> "the good Fight Season 6, episode 1)

Hi @ucf3loc1
Welcome to the Roku Community!

Does the issue only occur on Paramount Plus or across other channels installed on your Roku device?

Have you tried removing the affected channel Paramount Plus and then re-install again? If not, we suggest starting there. In some cases, removing the affected channel and then re-installing it may help. Restart your device before re-adding the channel back in to ensure the process is successful. We recommend doing this through the Settings menu by navigating to Settings > System > Power (If there is no Power submenu, proceed to the next step.) > System restart.

For detailed instructions, refer to this Support link for more information: How to resolve a channel playback issue | Official Roku Support.

Let us know if there's any difference after.

Warm Regards,
Lianna

0 Kudos
ucf3loc1
Channel Surfer

Re: Paramount + through Roku Channel -- No Voices--> "the good Fight Season 6, episode 1)