Solving playback issues

Find troubleshooting tips and resources for Roku playback speed issues, HDCP messages, power issues, and more. Join the community discussion for assistance.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Gambiy
Reel Rookie

Audio issues with two separate Roku devices in my home

Hello everyone. I am new to the Roku forums and just looking for some help/support on an issue that popped up a couple weeks ago for both me and another person in the house. We are experiencing constant audio break-ups every 15-30 seconds, such as skipping slightly ahead or even very short periods of silence. How this plays out in real-time is almost as if something is constantly causing the audio to get desynchronized from the video, and so the Roku is ALWAYS trying to re-synchronize it, causing the frequency of the issue.

The two devices affected are a 3920X Roku Premiere and a 3810X Roku Streaming Stick. Both have a software version of 11.5.0, with the Premiere having a build number of 4235-91 and the Streaming Stick having a build number of 4235-50. The only two apps that seem to have this issue that we use on a regular basis are Xfinity Stream and Hulu, ironically the two we use the absolute most. I have double checked many of the other apps installed on my Premiere and they do not seem to have this issue.

The issue we are having seems similar to the issue outlined in the thread seen here: https://community.roku.com/t5/Solving-playback-issues/OS-11-5-Audio-Issues-with-my-Roku-Ultra-since-...
However, due to the fact that thread concerns Roku Ultra devices specifically, and also is seemingly related to something surround-sound oriented in particular, I have decided not to reply and make my own thread instead.