Roku Direct Publisher

Roku Direct Publisher - the easiest way to create a great TV experience. Learn more about how to create a Roku channel and share your experiences with others.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dwvsplat

Basic build for a church

I have a live stream url ready for roku, but I have no experience building a channel, can anyone help? I just want it to be basic, go to the channel with our logo and hit play....that is it.

This is our roku stream link:

https://link.theplatform.com/s/IfSiAC/media/QSLarpNAnF2O/file.m3u8?format=redirect&formats=m3u&affil...

Our streaming website looks like this:

Https://live.centralwesleyan.org

Thanks for any help in advance!

0 Kudos
11 REPLIES 11
genepensiero
Roku Guru

Re: Basic build for a church

Don't pay someone to do it. You can do it for free.

Direct message me and we can email.

0 Kudos
kyle173

I am looking to do the same for my church. I have the channel up but I can't set up the feed. how can I do this for free?

0 Kudos
genepensiero
Roku Guru

37mediagroup
Roku Guru

Are you saying you have your Roku Channel up?  What videos are you currently using, and are you hosting videos going forward, or looking for live?

If live, you then need to add some form of Live Video URL to it.  I doubt you'll find a free service for this, as YT & FB etc don't work ingest with Roku & aren't valid URLs.

Your best option, IMHO, is Dacast. They offer an 'Event' plan, that gives  you 1 TB of streaming, for $250, and it remains valid for 1 year. They have great support, its easy, & I've streamed live with them. If you have trouble using it feel free to post.

Otherwise, I don't think you'll find any free streaming services available. 

0 Kudos
horrorhound
Channel Surfer