Roku Device Features, Settings & Updates

Help configuring Roku device settings, using Roku OS features such as screen mirroring, adjusting display type and audio settings, using Guest Mode, and assistance with software updates.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
lotts02
Level 7

Flashing after update to build 4143 V8.0.0

Hi,  

I received an update to my Roku 3 overnight to build 4143 on V8.0.0  (the update was posted Dec 16th 2017 @ about 3am ET).  The whole Roku system is now flashing and has poor picture quality. I had been streaming a few hours before, without any such issue and believe this problem is related to the update.  I've reported this to Support on the 16th and have not heard back yet.     

I've been using my Roku 3 for many years without much issue.  I've checked  the network and signal strength which are all working good, including watching programs outside of the Roku on the same equipment.  

I prefer not to reset back to factory and go through the whole setup again, unless

1. Support doesn't have a fix.

2. able to shut off the auto updates, so i don't end up back at the same build.  (not sure if there is a way to do this).

Thanks - appreciate any feedback
Lotts02.
0 Kudos
3 Replies
lotts02
Level 7

Re: Flashing after update to build 4143 V8.0.0

I reset my Display resolution to match my TV 720p  and appears to have corrected the issue.  

if it re-occurs, i'll update the post.
0 Kudos
Rock
Level 7

Hi,