Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sagacity
Visitor

Premium Channel linking if rendezvous NOT needed

Hello all,

I am new to Roku (Rock You or Ro Koo ???). My question is with the programming process when adding a channel through the channel store, using a Premium channel, so Roku handles the transaction $$$, but there is no need for the elaborate rendezvous.

How does Roku return (Or rather where can I point to) to get the confirmation xml.

I'm using the example reg script that came with the SDK.

The sdk version checks for an XML file (Currently, Hard coded on my server) to be present on a server ( Some where ).

I certainly can jump through the hoops using a Perl script and htaccess, but if I don't have to, I'd rather not.
Since Roku handles the transaction, they are the only ones who can actually determine if the registration was a success or failure.

I am continuing on in my reading of the doc's, but it doesn't cover this payment option very well, OR, I could have missed it.

I'm not interested in giving away content that is not paid for, so if the transaction fails, how would my app know this from the Roku server?

:?

Added link: https://owner.roku.com/add/ANB9G or vanity https://owner.roku.com/add/myprayer
Sagacity
CazMaz Productions
0 Kudos
5 REPLIES 5
renojim
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Premium Channel linking if rendezvous NOT needed

I'm fairly certain it's Ro Koo.