Remotes

Learn how to reset a Roku remote, how a Roku remote works, or pair a new remote.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
atc98092
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Added SD Card - Remote no longer works

In your case, I can completely agree with getting a Samsung. It's one of the few devices that Spectrum supports. I really wish it wasn't necessary to use multiple streaming devices to be able to access the content desired. But that seems to be the way things have gone for the 9+ years I've been streaming since I dropped Dish. 

Dan

Roku Community Streaming Expert

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Kudo.

I am not a Roku employee, just another user.
0 Kudos
T_T
Reel Rookie

Your answer makes sense to me. So my question is (I am new to the ROKU streaming tv) Where do I get the 2 gigabyte sm card? I have looked and I can not find a link on the ROKU site. Is this something I buy elsewhere? Thanks 

0 Kudos
atc98092

Roku does list a 2 GB SD card on their web site under player accessories. However, it also shows out of stock at this time. When I searched Amazon I found plenty of 2 GB SD cards, although they sure seem expensive. I believe larger cards can easily be found for lower prices. However, the Roku won't use more than about 4 GB, so anything larger than that is just wasted, and anything larger than 16 GB might simply not work.

But since you're new to Roku, you most likely have a newer Roku device. Please note that no current model of Roku player supports an SD card. The last model that did was the Ultra 4670, and for any non-Ultra model you have to go all the way back to the original Roku Premiere+ (4630), which is now a 5 year old model. 

Dan

T_T
Reel Rookie