Solving playback issues

Find troubleshooting tips and resources for Roku playback speed issues, HDCP messages, power issues, and more. Join the community discussion for assistance.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gaujaai

streambar frozen remote totally unresponsive

Jump to solution

I have a roku streambar which suddenly has frozen and is unresponsive, remote doesn't do anything either. I have done a hard factory reset several times without resolution. Any help would be appreciated

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
fluke
Roku Guru

Re: streambar frozen remote totally unresponsive

Jump to solution

Did you ever configure the remote to power on/off the TV?  If you did, does it still work to turn on/off the tv?

Have you tried replacing the batteries in the remote with fresh ones?

If you have a multimeter, can you confirm each battery produces at least 1.4 volts or higher?

While the battery cover is still off but the batteries are put in, have you tried holding down the pairing button for 5 seconds until the green led next to the button turns on?

Is there a solid white light on the front of the Streambar?

Does the TV have more than one HDMI port?  Do you get a picture if you plug it temporarily into a different HDMI input than the HDMI ARC port?

Do you have another HDMI cord?  Do you get a picture if you replace the HDMI cord?

Do you have a multimeter?  Is the AC/DC power adapter producing the expected 12 volts?

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
fluke
Roku Guru

Re: streambar frozen remote totally unresponsive

Jump to solution

Did you ever configure the remote to power on/off the TV?  If you did, does it still work to turn on/off the tv?

Have you tried replacing the batteries in the remote with fresh ones?

If you have a multimeter, can you confirm each battery produces at least 1.4 volts or higher?