Playback Issues - Audio/Video & Power

Help with audio & video playback issues, TV display type recognition & compatibility, HDCP messages, troubleshooting playback errors, advertisements, and resolving power issues.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Selecting a netflix channel loses HDMI signal

I reported the problem and solution a couple weeks ago.  I tried the new version yesterday and I'm still having the problem.  I will go back to 4K from auto detect.  Honestly, I do software for a living, it appears your "solution" wasn't QA'd.  This community should not be your UAT environment.

Draupadi913
Level 9

I have an Ultra, and have been having the same problem with my Samsung 4K TV (UN55JU7500F) & Netflix.  I recently updated to firmware 9.2 (4750).  And now I can get Netflix without the blank screen or “no signal” message with display type on “Auto Detect”.  However, this firmware is still far from bug-free.  When Netflix comes up, there’s a black screen, with a lag time of about 4 seconds, and then Netflix comes up, immediately to my profile page. (The Netflix red logo never appears while loading.)

Today I tried connecting my old Roku 4 box.  And everything worked fine (while in “Auto Detect” mode.). But this was with the 9.1 firmware.  When I reluctantly pushed the system update to 9.2, and afterwards, tried accessing Netflix, Netflix would not load at all.  I just got a Roku message saying  “Loading Netflix”, and it never loads.  And the same thing happens with Amazon Prime, and all my other channels.  Needless to say, after this, I switched back to my Roku Ultra, where at least I can get the channels to load.  (Just the same, even with this latest fIrmware update of 9.2, build 4750, in “Auto Detect”, things just don’t look as sharp, especially on my Amazon Prime homepage.)