Solving playback issues

Find troubleshooting tips and resources for Roku playback speed issues, HDCP messages, power issues, and more. Join the community discussion for assistance.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
daskvorc

Roku Streaming Stick frozen

Hi Danny,

My Roku is frozen.  The remote doesn't work.  I have a fairly new Westinghouse TV (December 2020) and the 4k streaming roku device purchase March 2020.  It appears from other posts this is due to the most recent update.  Can you help?  I am not technical so I will need to wait for a tech person to come and do this for me.  Any help greatly appreciated!

Debra

11 REPLIES 11

Re: Roku Streaming Stick frozen

I am now having issues as well, with my Roku Streaming Stick+ 3810x, serial #YH009R274254, software 10.5.0 build 4201-50. It shows I have strong internet connection, but when I try to watch one of my main streaming services, it won't load things and says connectivity issue. So, what can be done about it?? I see LOTS of other people are having issues. PLEASE GET THIS FIXED.

Thank you,

Kelley

How were you able to do a manual downgrade? I would like to try doing that, as well?

brokerjoe

Roku Streaming Stick [3600x] are also affected by the OS 10.5 upgrade debacle. Why can't there be a general downgrade for all devices issued?

0 Kudos
RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

@daskvorc @Kelleybug75 @brokerjoe 

Thanks for the post.

Can you please specify the issue you are experiencing? Please provide us with the following information:
-Roku device model, serial number, device ID, and software OS/version (these can all be found in Settings > System > About)
-does this issue occur on a specific channel? if so, what channel and what version/build is the channel (this can be found be selecting the channel on the Home screen and pressing the * button)