Playback Issues - Audio/Video & Power

Help with audio & video playback issues, TV display type recognition & compatibility, HDCP messages, troubleshooting playback errors, advertisements, and resolving power issues.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
waynomo
Level 7

No Dolby Digital on HBO GO and Netflix

Hi,
I'm new to Roku and these forums. I don't have Dolby Digital sound with HBO GO* and Netflix. Dolby Digital does work with Vudu and Plex.
*When I use the HBO GO app on my TiVo Bolt I do have Dolby Digital sound.

Roku Ultra 4660X
Software: 9.1.0 build 4111-46
Audio Mode (Auto (Dolby Digital, DTS))
HDMI Auto Detect 

From what I've read I should have Dolby Digital on HBO GO and Netflix. I'm looking for any suggestions of how to fix this or trouble shoot this. I'm not even sure where to begin. Even pointing to other posts would be helpful. I have read a bit and I see that this was a problem on previous versions of the software prior to 9.1, but on those posts that I've read it says the problem was fixed by updating the software. 
0 Kudos
15 Replies
twiceover
Level 10

Re: No Dolby Digital on HBO GO and Netflix

"waynomo" wrote:
Hi,
I'm new to Roku and these forums. I don't have Dolby Digital sound with HBO GO* and Netflix. Dolby Digital does work with Vudu and Plex.

Roku Ultra 4660X
HDMI Auto Detect 

From what I've read I should have Dolby Digital on HBO GO and Netflix. I'm looking for any suggestions of how to fix this or trouble shoot this. I'm not even sure where to begin. Even pointing to other posts would be helpful. I have read a bit and I see that this was a problem on previous versions of the software prior to 9.1, but on those posts that I've read it says the problem was fixed by updating the software. 

How is everything hooked up and what devices are involved?
0 Kudos
waynomo
Level 7

"twiceover" wrote:
"waynomo" wrote:
Hi,

Roku Ultra 4660X
HDMI Auto Detect 

How is everything hooked up and what devices are involved?