Playback Issues - Audio/Video & Power

Help with audio & video playback issues, TV display type recognition & compatibility, HDCP messages, troubleshooting playback errors, advertisements, and resolving power issues.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Veren
Level 7

HDCP Error on Roku Express Plus on Samsung NU7100 50" 4k TV

Hi i am hoping if anyone can solve my problem. I'm new and I've been using Roku for about 2 years now and love it. I've been having problems with my Roku player. I am hoping someone can help me fix the issue.

Recently like 2 or 3 days ago I just got a HDCP error message on my Roku Player on my TV. It an express plus had it for about 2 years and still works well. I love streaming Netflix, Hulu, and anime on my TV from Crunchyroll, etc. Now out of no where I never had any problems until the HDCP error popped up. Error code: 020. I did everything it said and even looked up YouTube for a "Quick fix" nothing works.

Now let me make this clear. I've tried every suggestion looked into what HDCP means, etc. I don't know why I'm getting the error it's been two days now and it's ticking me off. I don't know why it keeps doing this I keep trying different HDMI cables I own they all work fine when I try to play my Switch. Now I went and tested my Roku on my bros Vizio TV and guess what? It works. Perfectly fine. The HDMI cables load Roku perfectly on my TV but won't allow me to play videos at all even on Hulu or Sling.