Playback Issues - Audio/Video & Power

Help with audio & video playback issues, TV display type recognition & compatibility, HDCP messages, troubleshooting playback errors, advertisements, and resolving power issues.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Us2InVa
Level 8

Re: Roku Express audio sync issues

Jump to solution

Something really cool about "reading good" that benefits people before they attempt to correct others. "We have an Ultra" was at the forefront of what I wrote. Your abilities to utilize this method and or your route to fix it might be different, and as with different models of different electronics, this is logically appropriate, actually it's something to be expected.

0 Kudos
Laserman
Level 9

Jump to solution

Correct!

This discussion is titled Roku express audio sync issues.

Ketah
Level 8

Jump to solution

Sorry about that.... but I’m new to having to consult community to fix a issue.. and it was actually where I found my answer.  Sorry if I have offended.

0 Kudos
Laserman
Level 9

Jump to solution

No offense taken.

I find it hard to believe I have to consult a community for this issue, for 2 years now.

I've left info for the community manager in this topic and no response.

Apparently there is no fix, none forthcoming. It appears they are not working on it, not supporting a product they still sell. It seems the only fix is to buy something else.

0 Kudos
keithw777
Level 7

Jump to solution

Whenever I set Audio to "Off" it simply turns off the audio???

0 Kudos
5n0wfr33z3
Level 7

Re: Audio Out of Sync - lagging

Jump to solution

Or turn off volume leveling.  Worked for me.

0 Kudos
Linda1
Level 7

Re: Lip sync audio and visual lagging

Jump to solution

I have tried all of those things and still have the lag.

0 Kudos
Rose2
Level 7

Jump to solution

I have tried all the suggestions and still have a lag but it clears up for a while if I re-start the system.