Wi-Fi & connectivity

Having Roku connectivity problems? Get the help and troubleshooting tips you need for Roku wireless connection issues, ethernet connections, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sue1961
Binge Watcher

Re: Roku won’t connect to WiFi but all other devices in house work!

i worked with my internet provider, who tried to help me, and then I PMd a moderator with everything I did.  A few hours later I was connected.  Not sure if it connected on its own or if Roku support fixed it.  I just know that things have been working fine for the last 2 days

boogernose
Roku Guru

The problem does have more to do with your Routers.

@sue1961 

its best to EDIT your post to add comments than add extra posts.

Glad you worked it out.

Those that stopped posting also seem to have worked it out.

---A problem clearly stated is a problem half solved---.
0 Kudos
Stephanist
Reel Rookie

I am not a techie person at all. I have the Roku Express & AT&T wireless connection. 

The same issue started for me last night. Everything else is still connected & works. My phone even connects to the internet. I read some posts & videos & tried several suggestions. But the Roku still won't connect.

rsmrr

there is virually no real customer support available. just repeated advice to reboot.....keep trying maybe it will just go away like the customer requests for help are considered solved!

bruceedw
Reel Rookie

Im having the same issue. I have rebooted move modem etc. My device was working for 6 months. The first roku lasted about 8 months and had to be replaced.

My wifi is updated and every other divices works find.

MelB1
Reel Rookie