Network - Wireless & Wired Connections

Help & troubleshooting for network issues, including connecting your device to your home Wi-Fi network, connecting to public networks, troubleshooting wireless issues & ethernet connections, and optimizing streaming performance.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 7

Re: Roku (TCL 49S305) offline after 9.3 update

Please.....HOW DO WE FIX THIS?!

I have an Apple TV subscription that is only accessible via my Roku Express and am not able to view.  There has been very little support on the website.  I've tried all of the generic suggestions that have been made to no avail.  I even had XFinity come out and lay a new cable to the house.  Still not able to connect. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 7

Yes, just spent have the night trying to connect to wifi. Everything else in the house is working. Noticed a 003 code which is a update error code. Then noticed had a update at 2 something this afternoon, Tv has not worked since! 

Now found this page with people having same problem. Have never had a problem before. I have a ROKU     Premium Express. Not sure about all this hot spot, smart phone fix. If roku wants to be jerks about it just as easy to upgrade with different product.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 8

I can pretty confidently say that Roku won’t do a **bleep** thing and you now have a paperweight.  There’s no fixing it. I went and bought another model tonight and will make sure it doesn’t update the software automatically when I hook it up. Until they move on from this build I won’t update any of my devices. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 8

Sadly there may be an issue with TCL https://www.instructables.com/id/Fix-Bad-Mac-Address-on-ROKU-TV/
They need to fix these.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Level 9

My Roku connected to the network recently for the first time in weeks.