Wi-Fi & connectivity

Having Roku connectivity problems? Get the help and troubleshooting tips you need for Roku wireless connection issues, ethernet connections, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ManiaC1972

Not recognizing my internet--Two Express 4K+ units. One works, the other won't

I am trying to set up on the 5G channel. My first Unit connected successfully. The second,identical unit will not access the network. I tried swapping out the units, trying the second unit where the first worked in the kitchen. No success. I have reset the unit. Nothing changes.

All the articles say "return to home and access the settings" I am stuck in the setup and the unit will not return to the home menu.

I tried to return the unit but when I enter the serial number, I get "please enter, a valid serial number."

I am completely new to the no-cable world and I am floundering here. I'm sorry I ever bought Roku. The support options stink.

And, what exacly is a phone hotspot? How does one set one up? 

I have a new TP-Link Archer AX-50 router.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
2 REPLIES 2
Streamer317
Roku Guru

Re: Not recognizing my internet--Two Express 4K+ units. One works, the other won't

So you bought 2 Roku Express 4K at the same time? Are you 100% positive both are the 4K model? Both have the exact same model number? Only reason I am asking this is cause the non 4K Roku Express only does 2.4GHz. Have you tried the 2.4? Verify both are the same model

@AvsGunnar 

AvsGunnar
Community Streaming Expert

Re: Not recognizing my internet--Two Express 4K+ units. One works, the other won't

@ManiaC1972 

Here are some simple instructions on how to use your phone as a hotspot depending on whether Android or Apple. (https://www.highspeedinternet.com/resources/how-to-use-your-phone-hotspot)

---