Wi-Fi & connectivity

Having Roku connectivity problems? Get the help and troubleshooting tips you need for Roku wireless connection issues, ethernet connections, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dklann1
Channel Surfer

Model 3941X Connectivity Issue

I'm a fairly savvy tech type and have used a few different ROKU devices.  This one was working but it now is not.  I was using it wirelessly and all was well, I didn't even have to set up a network connection for a few of the services I was streaming.  But last week it just stopped so after extensive steps I'm about ready to crush it with my sledge hammer.  I bought an ethernet adapter so I could go with a wired connection and it connected fast but that's where it stopped.  Every time I connected the connection was solid and I was able to see the not only the solid connection but successful internet connection.  Then when I try to connect to Fubo or Amazon Prime I get a message that there's no internet connection and asks if I'd like to set one up.  I check and again get a pop up notice that my internet connection is fine.I'll bring in my blu-ray player and see if I can get it to work.

Like the Rolling Stones I got the Honky Tonk Blues!

Detlef

0 Kudos
14 REPLIES 14
Streamer317
Roku Guru

Re: Model 3941X Connectivity Issue

0 Kudos
RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

@dklann1

Thanks for the post.

Can you please provide more specific information about the issue you are experiencing? Who is your ISP (internet service provider)? Have you tried changing the wireless channel on your router?

For troubleshooting purposes, have you tried connecting to an alternate wireless network to see if you are seeing the same issue occur? If you are able to connect without an issue, it would seem that the issue would be with your wireless network.

Please keep us posted what you find out and we will be able to assist you further.

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Community Moderator