Network - Wireless & Wired Connections

Help & troubleshooting for network issues, including connecting your device to your home Wi-Fi network, connecting to public networks, troubleshooting wireless issues & ethernet connections, and optimizing streaming performance.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Erbie78
Level 7

Heavy buffering/dropping connection

I've been using the streaming stick for a couple months now with great satisfaction. In the last 24-48 hours it has started having connectivity issues. The signal is 'good' but it keeps saying it has networks errors or isn't connected to the internet. I've reset my router and modem as well as resetting the stick to factory settings and setting it up again to no avail. I just pulled the Express out of my kid's room and hooked it up in place of the stick and have absolutely no problems. Has my stick gone bad already?

0 Kudos
6 REPLIES 6\
Erbie78
Level 7

Re: Heavy buffering/dropping connection

Follow up - hooked the stick up in the kid's room and it was fine. Back to the tv it was bought for and back to buffering. 

0 Kudos
Erbie78
Level 7

Follow up #2 - I switched HDMI ports and that seems to have solved the issue for now. Even thought they're right next to each other. 

0 Kudos
Erbie78
Level 7

And I spoke too soon. Back to doing it again. Swapped out for the time being. 

0 Kudos
Hughey99
Level 7

Was wondering if you ever got a solution for ur problem. I have the same problem but it’s only on certain channels. Seems to get better the longer it’s on. 

0 Kudos
Erbie78
Level 7