Wi-Fi & connectivity

Having Roku connectivity problems? Get the help and troubleshooting tips you need for Roku wireless connection issues, ethernet connections, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
KingoftheNorth
Channel Surfer

All 5 of our Rokus stopped seeing our Home Network, Not sure how to proceed.

All of a sudden ALL of our Rokus in our house (5 Express+) not only won't connect to our network but won't see it listed.

I haven't messed with router settings yet, but I've restarted everything, unplugged and waited 10 minutes to an hour before plugging back in, ran the find wifi search time and time again. Still not 1 will pop up with our network. 

Everything else works perfectly. Nothing changed. Just they ALL suddenly just stopped. 

I would like to avoid router settings if possible, as I am not experienced in that regards, if that is the issue. Not sure if there was an update that glitched us out or not, but it's been since about midday Thursday that I've been poking at things and trying to get something to work to no avail.

Thank you.

Tags (4)
0 Kudos
12 REPLIES 12
renojim
Community Streaming Expert

Re: All 5 of our Rokus stopped seeing our Home Network, Not sure how to proceed.

What's the model number of your Roku devices displayed under Settings->System->About?  If there's no "4k" in the model name then your Express only sees 2.4GHz networks.  Some ISPs have been known to disable the 2.4GHz band in their supplied routers.

Roku Community Streaming Expert

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Kudo.

I am not a Roku employee.
KingoftheNorth
Channel Surfer

Re: All 5 of our Rokus stopped seeing our Home Network, Not sure how to proceed.

They're 3910RW Express+.

So we need to contact our supplier to get this fixed?

0 Kudos
RokuKariza-D
Retired Moderator

Hey @KingoftheNorth

We're sorry to hear about the issue you're experiencing.