Getting Started - Setup & How-to

Help getting started with Roku devices, including setup, connecting your device to your TV, linking a Roku device to your account at my.roku.com/link, adding channels, subscribing to services, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
airstream74
Level 7

Watching Roku Channel, Netflix, etc at different ip address

Hello, I have a Roku Express device on my tv at my home.  I also have a roku streaming stick (not sure of model) that plugs directly into the back of a different tv at a camper that I stay at on the weekends at a local lake.  I have a Roku channel subscription to watch HBO that I set up on the roku express at home last week.  My question is... can I log into my roku channel account at the lake location and different ip address and be able to watch HBO via the roku subscription on the tv and streaming stick I have at the camper?  Or do I have to have a second account and monthly subscription fee for the lake too?  I know I can watch my Netflix account from up to 3 different ip addresses, but wasn't sure how many you can stream on one account with roku channel?

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
2 Replies
Highlighted
jeffrok
Level 12

Re: Watching Roku Channel, Netflix, etc at different ip address

Is it HBO GO or HBO NOW? I believe HBO NOW accounts can be used anywhere as long as you're in a supported country. HBO Go might have geographic restrictions.
Yeah, I got some Rokus.
https://youtu.be/d1CSEeqWl10
0 Kudos
trekkeriii
Level 10

Re: Watching Roku Channel, Netflix, etc at different ip address

"jeffrok" wrote:
Is it HBO GO or HBO NOW? I believe HBO NOW accounts can be used anywhere as long as you're in a supported country. HBO Go might have geographic restrictions.