Features, settings & updates

Get troubleshooting tips to configure your Roku settings. The community forum has tips for screen mirroring, Guest Mode, software updates, audio, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
fuzzbean
Channel Surfer

A few things missing......

I live in Ontario, Canada and have model 32S327-CA, and these are the things that are missing and would like to why, or if I'm doing something wrong. I am a pretty tech savvy person so...I don't know what the reason could be. 

1) I have no search option on my tv.  Why?  

2) I cannot download Disney+ to my tv.  The button is greyed out and doesn't give me the option to do so. Every where I look, it's supposed to be compatible.  Why? 

3) I cannot download Amazon Prime Videos. Why?  Again supposed to be compatible. 

Why are your tv's advertised as being able to have these apps, yet when you get it home, you can't download/find them. 

And why on earth is there no search bar?! 

Inquiring minds would like to know!

11 REPLIES 11
Beerke
Reel Rookie

Re: A few things missing......

Same issue here.

I just ordered a ROKU 3930EU Express after checking the requirements for Amazon Prime and Disney+, and I am unable to find either in the catalog + no search function.

Already contacted Amazon after searching for information in the community, and they say they cannot help me and that I need to contact ROKU for this. Only, I'm not even able to open a case with Roku since my model or issue does not warrant agent support...

fuzzbean
Channel Surfer

Again I have Model: Roku TV 8116x

TCL Model: 32S327-CA

Software Version: 10.5.0

There is no reason why the aboved mentioned features and APPS, are not included. Everywhere I looked it said it would be compatible. Even on their own Canadian site as you can see by the pictures (or link) on the TV, displaying Disney, Amazon Video, HBO Max.  I can't get anyof those.