cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jmkjmk01
Reel Rookie

Can I use a soundbar with Roku 2020 speakers on my Roku TV

Jump to solution

Full disclosure, I'm not very tech savvy.  Especially when it comes to electronics and audio components.  SO please treat me like I'm a little kid (or senior citizenSmiley Happy )  I have a JVC 58" Class 4K UHD 2160P HDR Roku Smart LED TV (LT-58MAW595) TV.  I just installed Roko 2020 speakers, one next to where my wife sits and one next to where I sit.  Now we can actually hear the TV without getting complaints from the neighbors.  But for anyone else sitting in the room the sound is too low, which isn't something we've been told for the last 10 years.  So the speakers are great.  But how can I add additional sound in other parts of the room.  Can I install a soundbar?  If so, which one?  What would a subwoofer do for me.  Any advice would be great.  

Thanks

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

Re: Can I use a soundbar with Roku 2020 speakers on my Roku TV

Jump to solution

@jmkjmk01

Thanks for the inquiry.

For your current setup that includes a TV and Roku Wireless Speakers, you can add both a Roku Soundbar/Streambar and a Roku Subwoofer.

For more information about these addition Roku audio products and their placement, we would recommend checking out the following Support pages here:
What is a Roku® Streambar™ Pro or Roku Smart Soundbar?

What is a Roku® Wireless Subwoofer?

What is the best placement for my Roku® wireless speakers?

Thanks,
Danny

Danny R.
Roku Community Moderator

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 REPLIES 6
RokuDanny-R
Retired Moderator

Jump to solution

@jmkjmk01

Thanks for the inquiry.

For your current setup that includes a TV and Roku Wireless Speakers, you can add both a Roku Soundbar/Streambar and a Roku Subwoofer.