Features, settings & updates

Get troubleshooting tips to configure your Roku settings. The community forum has tips for screen mirroring, Guest Mode, software updates, audio, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
rsherry
Channel Surfer

07-04-20 TERRIBLE NEW ROKU MENU WHEN ACCESSING LOCAL USB DRIVE

ROKU: STOP FIXING MENUS THAT ARE NOT BROKE!

I AM SO DISAPPOINTED in the New ROKU access to the USB local ports on your main menu.  IT IS SIMPLY ATROCIOUS!  Come on Developers.  I AM A RETIRED SOFTWARE ENGINEER THAT ALSO DEVELOPED WEB SITES.  The menu IS NOT PURPOSEFUL.  IT IS UGLY and it is TEDIOUS TO USE, glancing up and down as you scroll to see what files you have (I have over 10,000).  You can do better than this!  We do not want color and fancy icons.  WE WANT TO VIEW THE CONTENTS OF MULTIPLE ITEMS ON OUR LOCAL DRIVES, not folders that are endlessly scrolling right to left and not being able to see FULL TITLES that we named for those folders.

ROKU WAS great the OLD WAY where we could actually see 4 rows of content (folders or files (audio/video). 

I am probably going to have to go to something else if this continues to be the ugliest choice they can come up with.  I will never use it now.  I will plug it into my TV directly and view my files from there. 

SHAME ON ROKU DEVELOPERS.  THIS IS NOT WHAT YOUR CUSTOMERS WANT!

5 REPLIES 5
atc98092
Community Streaming Expert

Re: 07-04-20 TERRIBLE NEW ROKU MENU WHEN ACCESSING LOCAL USB DRIVE

See this thread.

Dan

Roku Community Streaming Expert

Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution."
If you appreciate my answer, maybe give me a Kudo.

I am not a Roku employee, just another user.
0 Kudos
Trebor429
Binge Watcher