Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sglas1
Reel Rookie

Yellowstone Season 5 - Problem, Explanation, Problem

Like many, I was having trouble finding Yellowstone Season 5.  After much consternation, I came across this great article that offers and in-depth explanation as to what's going on.

https://www.cnet.com/news/want-to-watch-yellowstone-season-5-dont-look-for-it-on-paramount-plus/

This brings me to my new problem.  If you read the article (which I highly recommend), you will come to understand that you can only watch season 5 if you subscribe to one of the "Paramount Network" paid TV or streaming providers.

I subscribe to YouTube TV which is an approved paid provider.  However, when I try to follow the path to prove that I have a subscription to YouTube TV (username and password), once I click on YouTube TV as my provider, it will not accept the credentials that I put in.  I get an error message that says, "Error 403 - too many attempts", and I am locked out.  Further, it says that I can try again in "a week".  This is Bull****!

So, can anyone at Roku help me (and possibly others) fix this problem to where I can successfully enter my YouTube TV credentials as requested by Paramount Network so I can watch Yellowstone Season 5, and get on with my life??

Bottom line, this is very unethical what Paramount+ is doing.  This is a classic bait & switch technique.  They are getting people to sign up for the "paid" Paramount+ service (thinking they will be able to watch Yellowstone) all the while knowing that will never happen for them.  Paramount should somehow make it clear that new subscribers to Paramount+ will not be able to watch Yellowstone Season 5 before they sign up.

Paramount, you should be ashamed. 

0 Kudos
2 REPLIES 2
makaiguy